Gluten-Free Pantry Guide

Going Gluten-Free is never easy. But Rudi’s Gluten-Free is here to help! We’ve created an easy shopping list to help you stock your Gluten-Free pantry. Here’s to discovering gluten-freedom.

Freezer

  • Berries
  • Rudi’s Gluten-Free Tortillas
  • Rudi’s Gluten-Free Bread
  • Rudi’s Gluten-Free Hamburger Buns & Hotdog Rolls
  • Rudi’s Gluten-Free Pizza Crusts

Flours

  • Bob’s Red Mills All Purpose flour
  • Sorghum four
  • Brown rice flour
  • Coconut flour
  • Quinoa flour
  • Millet flour
  • Chick pea flour (garbanzo bean)
  • Potato flour
  • Amaranth flour
  • Tapioca flour
  • Almond flour
  • Buckwheat flour
  • Arrowroot flour
  • Teff flour
Other dry ingredients:
  • Cornmeal
  • Chia seeds
  • Flax seed meal or seeds
  • Almond meal
  • GF oats
  • Baking Yeast, Nutritional yeast
  • Cocoa powder

alcoholic drinks

Cheers! Doctors and celiac specialists conclude that distilled spirits are gluten-free since the distillation process removes any gluten proteins present. But be sure to double-check labels specifically for barley (mostly beer and sometimes hard cider) because it contains gluten.

other & other fats

  • Coconut oil
  • Olive oil
  • Canola oil
  • Grapeseed oil
  • Spectrum palm shortening
  • Earth Balance buttery spread
  • Spectrum vegan margarine

standard staples

  • Brown rice
  • Red rice
  • Arborio rice
  • Wild rice
  • Black rice
  • Lentils
  • Mung beans
  • Soy beans
  • Kidney, pinto, black, cannolini beans
  • Dried peas and seeds
  • Nuts (walnuts, cashews, brazil nuts, almonds, pecans, macadamia
  • Raisins, medjool dates, dried cherries
  • Balsamic vinegar, Bragg apple cider vinegar, brown rice vinegar
  • Tamari sauce
  • Vegetable broth
  • Vanilla
  • Kosher and sea salts
  • Peppercorns
  • Fresh and dried herbs
  • Spices
  • Candied ginger

sweeteners

  • Organic maple syrup
  • Brown rice syrup
  • Sorghum syrup
  • Agave cactus nectar
  • Mystic Lake Dairy fruit sweetener
  • Stevia
  • Organic coconut palm sugar
  • Organic cane sugar
  • Pure fruit jams
  • Applesauce
  • Molasses
  • Enjoy Life Foods chocolate chips (vegan)

shopping cart
no-no’s

There are plenty of delicious gluten-free options available, but there are still products and ingredients you should avoid:

  • Barley Malt
  • Bouillon Cubes
  • Bran
  • Bulgar
  • Duram
  • Farina
  • Graham – Flour, Crackers
  • Malt – Vinegar, Flavoring, Syrup, Extract
  • Matzah/Matzo
  • Oats (unless specified as gluten-free)
  • Ramen Noodles
  • Rye, Spelt, Kamut, Triticale
  • Semolina
  • Soy/Teriyaki Sauce (unless specified as gluten-free)
  • Tabbouleh
  • Udon
  • Vegetable Starch